Gran Partita K361 – First movement


SKU: SM-C162G Categories: ,


W.A. Mozart ~ arranged by Melanie Thorne

The first movement of Mozart’s Gran Partita K361, opens with a slow introduction, but the rhythmic complexities of the score create a sense of anticipation of the following Allegro.  This was originally scored for 13 wind instruments, and the suitably contrasting timbres of the clarinet choir, provide an exciting alternative to the original.  (Grade 7-8+)
[E♭, 5 B♭, Alto E♭, 2 Bs B♭, Contr. Bs B♭]

Sample score