The American Quartet

Antonín Dvorák arranged by Melanie Thorne

The 'American' String Quartet is one of Dvorák's most famous chamber works and was written in 1893 whilst the composer was working in the United States, and there are many american influences in this composition.  This arrangement is not without challenges for the saxophone quartet, but the style and character of the original have been carefully maintained.  The duration is approximately 26 minutes.  (Grade 7-8+)

Sample score


Price: £19.95

Loading Updating basket...